Brahms: Ein Deutsches Requiem [Blu-ray]

Order Here
Price: $41.99 - $38.89
(as of Jan 22,2022 11:28:55 UTC – Details)

Johannes Brahmss Ein Deutsches Requiem is the composers largest-scale work; its seven movements consist of freely chosen German Lutheran Biblical texts, while the music and the voices are scored in a most masterly and deft manner. Christian Thielemann, noted for crafting superb performances of the major works of the Austro-German Romantic repertoire, leads the Müncher Philharmoniker, the Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks, and soloists Christine Schäfer and Christian Gerhaher in this 2007 performance from Munich, Germany. Under Mr. Thielemann, the MPO sounds terrific. (NYTimes)

Order Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button