Google now supports five new languages on Translate

Google today revealed it was adding five languages to Google Translate, thanks to the support of its Translate Community. Now you can finally translate things from Kinyarwanda, Odia, Tatar, Turkmen and Uyghur. As Google Translate software engineer Isaac Caswell was quick to add, these are the first languages it’s added to Translate in four years, and brings the total number of languages it supports up to 108. It also added that the ability to speak these languages will enable you to communicate with 75 million more people. The languages are spoken in, respectively, Rwanda, the Indian state of Odisha, Tatarstan and Siberia,…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Google

Source link

قالب وردپرس

Related posts

Payments firm Thunes bags $10m to expand into developing nations


How to Use the Photo Slideshow Add-on for Google Slides


Can Facebook be trusted to combat misinformation? Sri Lanka’s shutdown suggests no.